RSS

My cup of tea

25 Nov

My cup of tea.

The kickstart to my mornings. With one cup in the morning for an instant burst of alertness for the mind and body. Without tea my brain doesn’t recover from inadequate sleep nor does it let me leave the house without a feeling of constant regret of not sipping the simmering cup.

My friends seem unmoved by my constant complains of how my morning just isn’t right. That something is missing. Something that completes my day. It’s funny how some very little and insignificant things actually add to the quality of our lives. My chai ka cup helps me through a lot of things.

It’s with me when I’m stressed about my exams. When I need to stay up late to learn the driest chapter in Economics or solving one past paper after another. It’s the driving force that takes me forward. Its my companion  at the time of need, when everyone’s asleep and I’m surrounded by alien concepts and theorems.

My tea is with me when I’m happy. When my family sits together in the evening for a special ‘chai session’ along with something sweet during our family time. Those conversations wouldn’t have been complete without my cup of tea.

It was there at the beach when I watched the sunset with my mother. What a memorable day that was! Eating away the spicy ‘pappar’ we shared a moment full of laughter and love.  Truly timeless.

Here’s to my constant companion for all seasons and all times.

 
17 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2010 in Life as a Karachite

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “My cup of tea

  1. Haroon

    November 26, 2010 at 5:18 am

    Everyone should thank nature for beautiful tea leaf without tea life would been miserable thanks for realising nature na

     
    • Nida

      November 28, 2010 at 9:38 am

      Absolutely, every little thing of nature is invaluable and must be appreciated. Thankyou for your thoughts :):)

       
  2. The Only Normal Person Here.

    November 26, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Whoa… I can totally relate to this one. I start to get mood swings when I dont get my cup of tea.

    Ah…tea

    What would I be without thee

     
    • Nida

      November 28, 2010 at 9:37 am

      Hey! I’m glad you can relate to my love for tea 🙂

       
  3. Humayun Iftikhar

    November 27, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    Tea and coffee actually moves me 🙂 A cup of tea and a piece of black forest cake, that makes my perfect breakfast! And by the way, are you majoring in Economics?

     
    • Nida

      November 28, 2010 at 9:40 am

      Cake and tea sound yummy! 🙂
      No i’m not majoring in Economics but plan to pursue it after my Alevels!

       
  4. majworld

    November 30, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    tea is really a great companion..always there to open one’s mind 🙂

     
    • Nida

      December 3, 2010 at 8:53 am

      Absolutely! I can’t focus on my studies without having it before, after and in between 🙂

       
      • majworld

        December 3, 2010 at 11:16 am

        OMG, dats quite a dose of tea 🙂 u shud say it as study in between tea, rather than tea in between studies :p..

         
  5. Nida

    December 3, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Hahahaha…i have it like in early morning, late after noon and evenings!Only during exam season though.Not that much..eh?

     
    • majworld

      December 4, 2010 at 2:25 pm

      if lipton gets to know this, they will pray for ur exam season throughout year :)..in exams, its ok dose though..

       
      • Nida

        December 4, 2010 at 4:08 pm

        Hahahha they better not! My exams are this week..pray i do well!

         
  6. majworld

    December 6, 2010 at 7:36 am

    IA u ll do well..gudluck..:)

     
    • Nida

      December 6, 2010 at 9:55 am

      Thanks 🙂

       
  7. eddiesdomain

    December 29, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Hey I love the evening family tea. It seldom happens due to my work hours and my parents work hours but it is really good when it does. The cup in the picture makes me wanna have tea right now lol.

     
    • Nida

      January 1, 2011 at 2:18 pm

      Having tea with family may seem such an insignificant thing yet its soo much more. I wish you more tea times with your family! 😀

       
      • Eddie

        January 2, 2011 at 2:36 pm

        haha thanks yeah. great stuff.

         

Leave a Reply

