RSS

Farewell twenty ten.

01 Jan

One whole year has passed, yet again, leaving me in shock and awe as to where the time went. Was the year on fast forward or was I too occupied to notice the days change into months. The year was in different in so many ways.  For starters I finally started blogging, something that I always knew I wanted to but didn’t jump into.

Here are some other things I learnt and experienced.

2010:A year of many ups and many downs.

It taught me how to accept defeat and then brought me close to unimaginable victories.

It took people away and then brought new people close.

It changed relationships. Some for better and some for worse.

It opened my eyes to new realities, possibilities and pathways.

It made me realize that the unthinkable is possible. That what is beyond your diameter of wishes may just come true.

It brought me closer to family.

It took me to Lahore! Experiencing the much desired winter and the mesmerizing that fog that I wished to see.

It stirred my emotions with thrills.

It made me want to work harder.

It made my parents proud of me.

Thankyou 2010 even with your highs and lows, You were special.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2011 in Life as a Karachite

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Farewell twenty ten.

  1. Eddie

    January 2, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    yeah last night when i was driving back home on the bike through that fog at 12. It was beautiful.

     
  2. majworld

    January 2, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    have a gud 2011 🙂

     
    • Nida

      January 23, 2011 at 10:14 am

      You too 🙂

       

Leave a comment