RSS

Because Its my Birthday.

21 May

Yes. Today is my birthday, my 19th.

Feels good to be the birthday girl, but its my last year as a teenager. The shield of being a carefree, taking-everything-for-granted period is at its end. What lies ahead are greater challenges yet greater opportunities.The past year has been amazing, i’ve learnt so much and grown so much.Β But why start the coming year and anything for that matter with pessimism and fear, although teenage years are most definitely the BEST years of one’s life. ButΒ it’sΒ best to hope for a bigger and better future.

On that note, Happy Birthday To Me!

I'm 19. I can't believe it.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2011 in Life as a Karachite, Ramblings

 

Tags: , , ,

13 responses to “Because Its my Birthday.

  1. junaid

    May 21, 2011 at 8:25 am

    congratulations πŸ™‚
    may you have million more to come … πŸ™‚ and my u get whatever u wish and struggle for πŸ™‚

     
    • Nida

      May 21, 2011 at 8:32 am

      Thankyou so much Junaid! πŸ™‚

       
  2. Habiba Younis

    May 25, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    Hey! Belated happy birthday Nida, wish you loads of happiness and joy πŸ™‚
    P.S: me turning 20 this 27th june πŸ˜€

     
    • Nida

      May 26, 2011 at 4:59 pm

      Hey thankyou habiba! I thought you were older because your blog posts are so mature!:)

       
  3. eva626

    May 26, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    Happy birthday ! wow 19 is so young!!!…have fun kid!

    and hibaba younis seems to be informing the whole blogosphere about her birthday lol

     
    • Nida

      May 26, 2011 at 5:03 pm

      Thankyou! Yeah i’m Only 19 and I feel old.
      I should be accused of informing the entire blogosphere! πŸ˜€

       
  4. Ameena

    May 26, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday to you Nida!

    My thirties have actually been the best time of my life thus far…I feel so much more confident and happier than I did in my teens. So don’t fret, there is still a ton of years ahead of you to make your best. πŸ™‚ Although, my teen years were certainly fun since I had no responsibilities!!

    So nice to find your blog! I look forward to reading more.

     
    • Nida

      May 27, 2011 at 4:40 pm

      Ameena! Thankyou so much for coming by!
      I guess you maintain the perfect balance between responsibilities and finding happiness alongside! I hope to do the same πŸ™‚
      I will be looking forward to your response πŸ™‚

       
  5. Kay aka Babygirl

    May 27, 2011 at 1:02 am

    May 21 was also my grandmothers birthday so from me to you.. Happy Belated birthday πŸ™‚

     
    • Nida

      May 27, 2011 at 4:36 pm

      Aww..happy belated birthday to her! Thankyou for coming by! Your blog is awesome ❀

       
  6. Eddie

    May 27, 2011 at 6:35 am

    happy birthday pal. πŸ™‚ Hope you had a good day

     
    • Nida

      May 27, 2011 at 4:36 pm

      Thankyou eddie πŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
